New House

Le chaim!

The Jewish Museum Will Move to Vesalgasse 5.

The Jewish Museum of Switzerland is moving into a new, larger building at the Vesalgasse 5, 4051 Basel. The new location will house the permanent and temporary exhibitions, the workshop and event rooms, the library and the office.

The museum's supporting organisation, the Association for the Jewish Museum of Switzerland, has signed a long-term lease for the building, which was built in the nineteenth century as a tobacco warehouse. The architectural project is the responsibility of the office of Daniel K. Röschli / Röschli Architektur AG, which submitted the building application on 11 June 2021, thus taking the first step towards the move.

Press images (ZIP)
FAQs (PDF)
Architectural plans (PDF)

read more

The new house, exterior view
Photo © Ana Laura Rivarola

Visualizations

01_Empfang_6
Ground floor: Temporary exhibitions/ Events
Illustration © Tanya Eberle, 2020
02_Ausstellung
1./2. Floor: Permanent exhibition
Illustration © Tanya Eberle, 2020
03_Dachstock_9
Attic: storage display room / workshop
Illustration © Tanya Eberle, 2020

Fundraising campaign

Become a sponsor!

Dedicate your friends or family a star flower in the shape of the Jewish Museum’s new logo - at Fr. 5000 (bronze), Fr. 10 000 (silver) or Fr. 20 000 (gold), and your chosen name will appear on a decorative wall of thanks in the new building.

With this gesture, you will become an everlasting part of the museum's history and of the Jewish history of Switzerland, which was written by the likes of Walter Benjamin, Anne Frank, Hannah Arendt, Albert Einstein and Rosa Luxemburg.

Send us an email with the subject «Star Flower» to:

naomi.lubrich@juedisches-museum.ch
or contact us by phone:
+41 61 261 95 14.

The fundraising campaign runs until
end of 2022.

Film «Neues Haus»

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Déménagement

L'chaim!

Le Musée juif de Suisse déménage.

Le Musée juif de Suisse emménage dans une grande demeure Vesalgasse 5 à Bâle (4051). Le nouvel immeuble dispose de 750 mètres carrés environ pour accueillir expositions permanentes et temporaires, ateliers et salles de réception, bibliothèque et bureaux.

Pour la maison qui a été construite au dix-neuvième siècle comme entrepôt de tabac, l’organisme promoteur du musée, l’Association du Musée juif de Suisse, a signé un bail à long terme. Le projet architectural est sous la responsabilité du bureau de Daniel K. Röschli/Röschli Architektur AG, qui a déposé la demande de permis de construire le 11 juin 2021, ce qui constitue une première étape sur la voie du déménagement.

Matérial de presse (ZIP)
FAQs (PDF)
Plans d'architecture (PDF)

continuer à lire

La nouvelle maison, vue extérieure
Photo © Ana Laura Rivarola

Visualisations

01_Empfang_6
Rez-de-chaussée : expositions/événements spéciaux
Illustration © Tanya Eberle, 2020
02_Ausstellung
1er et 2ème étage : exposition permanente
Illustration © Tanya Eberle, 2020
03_Dachstock_9
Grenier : dépôt d'exposition/atelier
Illustration © Tanya Eberle, 2020

Collecte de dons

Devenez parrain du musée!

 Dédiez à votre famille ou à vos amis/es un aster en forme du logo du nouveau Musée juif – en bronze (5000 CHF), en argent (10 000 CHF) ou en or (20 000 CHF), et le nom que vous aurez choisi apparaîtra sur le mur décoratif des remerciements dans la nouvelle maison.
Vous ferez éternellement partie de l’histoire du musée et de l’histoire juive de la Suisse qu‘ont écrites des personnalités historiques comme Walter Benjamin, Anne Frank, Hannah Arendt, Albert Einstein et Rosa Luxemburg.
Envoyez-nous un e-mail ayant pour objet «Aster» à l’adresse suivante:
naomi.lubrich@juedisches-museum.ch
ou contactez-nous par téléphone:
+41 61 261 95 14.

L’appel aux dons va jusqu'à la fin de l'année 2022.

Film «Neues Haus»

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden